Two will get you One…

North and South Dakota were admitted to the United States on November 2, 1889, in the same five minutes. The idea was that two states would have four senators, thus more influence nationally, though the population density was unimpressive.

The Dakotas were formerly part of the Dakota Territory, named for the Lakota Sioux Nation, which ranged far and wide on the plains. The western part of each state is a bit rumply, the eastern part is ideal for crops, having been flattened by glaciers.

There is plenty of room for Rhinos, but the weather is iffy: hot in the summer and bitter cold in the winter. Rhinos sometimes visit, but let it go at that.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s